CEE Student Awards

A. Epstein Award in Civil Engineering Eric Mason

Alvord, Burdick, and Howson Scholarship Lance Langer

Anna Lee and James T.P. Yao Scholarship Ye Bai

ASCE Outstanding Student Award Mark Keller

Bates and Rogers Scholarship Haitham El Mengad Pelle Oberg

Bob Zieba Memorial Scholarship Rohini Gupta

Bowman, Barrett and Associates **Outstanding Scholar Award** Alek Heilstedt

Carroll C. Wiley Traveling Award Jeff LaHucik

C.S. and Ruth Monnier Scholarship

Lauren Cannon Allison Densler Luke Livers Shivani Soni Justin Vogel

CEEAA Undergraduate Service Leadership Scholarship

Nicole Vail

CH2M Hill Transportation Endowed Scholarship

Gary Tang

Chester P. Siess Award Youngjib Ham

Lauren Logan

Chicago Outer Belt Contractors Association Scholarship

Daniel Malsom

Civil Engineering Class of 1943 **Undergraduate Leadership Award** Christine Daul

Clement C. Lee Outstanding Scholar Award in Honor of Houssam Mahmoud Karara Aditya Nagpal

Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute Scholarship Guillermo Acevedo

Crawford, Murphy & Tilly Award Justin Cruce

Delores Wade Huber Scholarship Jon Stricker

Tawakalit Sulaiman

DFI Educational Trust Berkel & Company Contractors, Inc. Scholarship

Javan Samp Luis Pelayo Kelly Samara

Earle J. Wheeler Scholarship

Eduardo Hanon



Left to right: Nicole Vail receives the CEEAA Undergraduate Service Leadership Scholarship award from CEEAA Board President Tracy Lundin. Jon Stricker and Tawakalit Sulaiman receive the Delores Wade Huber Scholarship, presented by CEE Associate Head and Director of Undergraduate Studies Liang Liu. Christian Vanhooser receives the William E. Stallman Scholarship in Civil and Environmental Engineering from Bill Stallman. Emma Kay receives the William C. Ackermann, Sr. Civil Engineering Scholarship from Bill and Art Ackermann.

Eli W. Cohen – Thornton Tomasetti Foundation Scholarship

Wenjing Li

George L. Farnsworth Jr. Scholarship

Jingxuan Ge Sylwia Kokoszka Jessica Villie

Geotechnical Scholarship Gift

Zhenbang Li

Grant Shaw Memorial Scholarship

Michael Halkias Scott Schmidt

Harold R. Sandberg Scholarship

Nicholas Lien

Henry T. Heald Award

Reshmina William

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association Scholarship

Angeli Mariz Gamez Punit Singhvi

Illinois Association of County Engineers

Javzan Gantumur Eli Hyman Tariq Shihadah Christian Thompson

Harvey Hagge Concrete Scholarship Eric Ferrebee

Industry Advancement Foundation of Central Illinois Builders of the AGC Scholarship

Marcus Sanders

Ira O. Baker Memorial Scholarship

Ralph Albano Luis Garay

Ira O. Baker Prize

Savannah Goodman Marika Nell

Jack and Kay Briscoe Scholarship

Jennifer DeBellis Zachary Henderson Armando Sanchez

John B. Felmley Engineering Fund Cory Mosiman

Klein and Hoffman Inc. Scholarship Ivan Chung

Koch Scholarship in Civil and **Environmental Engineering**

Hannah Lohman

Leigh F. Zerbee Scholarship Civil Engineering

Corey Maisch Joshua Megginson

Maude E. Eide Memorial Scholarship

Haobo Gao Rebecca Nothof Min Yin

Max Whitman APWA Memorial Scholarship Timothy Chan

Melih T. Dural Undergraduate Research Prize

Meng Wang

Moreland Herrin Scholarship

Brian Castro Simonas Tvaronas

Norfolk Southern Scholarship

Michael Halkias Colleen Madden

RJN Foundation Civil Engineering Scholarship

Brandon Heidinger

Road Builders Charities Scholarship

Serene Techawatanaset

Shelby K. Willis Engineering Education Scholarship Fund

Wesley Parish

Walker Parking Consultants Scholarship Corey Aumiller

Walter E. Hanson Graduate Award Daniel Rhee

Walter L. and Carole A. Crowley Scholarship Alek Heilstedt

Wayne C. Teng Scholarship

Zhengboyang Gao Ashley Jiang Andrew Unanader Michael Valentino Beibei Zhao

William A. Oliver Endowed Scholarship Shilin Qiu

William C. Ackermann Sr. Civil Engineering Scholarship

Emma Kay

William E. O'Neil Award

Mona Patel

William E. Stallman Scholarship in Civil and **Environmental Engineering**

Christian Vanhooser

William John MacKay Award

Kexin Chen



Left to right: Christian Thompson, Tariq Shihadah and Javzan Gantumur are presented with Illinois Association of County Engineers scholarships by Curtis Cook, IACE President. Daniel Rhee receives the Walter E. Hanson Graduate Award, presented by Dan Whalen of Hanson Professional Services Inc. Marcus Sanders is presented with the Industry Advancement Foundation of Central Illinois Builders of the AGC Scholarship by Jim Meek of Felmley-Dickerson Company.